March 21, 2024

Montebello Teachers Association/California Teachers Association I 918 W. Whittier Blvd. Montebello CA I (323) 722-5005

Nominations Are Open For MTA Officers and CTA State Council Delegate and Alternate

The members of the Nominations Committee (Lucia Quintero (LMI), Victoria Landeros-Lopez (FRE) and Rafael Gutierrez (MHS)) opened Nominations for MTA Officers and CTA State Council Delegate and Alternate on Tuesday, March 19, 2024. Nominations can be submitted in one of three ways:

- 1. The nomination form available at <u>MontebelloTeachers.org</u>
- 2. Via the members of the nominating committee Lucia Quintero (LMI), Victoria Landeros-Lopez (FRE) and Rafael Gutierrez (MHS) by emailing nominations@montebelloteachers.org
- From the floor of the next Council meeting which will take place Tuesday, April 23.

The offices that will be on the ballot this election are:

Vice-President Secretary Elementary Director High School Director Adult Education Director CTA State Council Delegate and Alternate

We look forward to receiving your nominations. Please note, **anyone nominated from the floor of the April 23 Rep Council meeting must be present to accept the nomination.**





MTA NEA-RA Election Results

The MTA NEA-RA Delegate Election has concluded.

The voting period began Tuesday, March 12 and closed today, Tuesday, March 19 at 2pm. All members with a non-MUSD email address on file were emailed a ballot and given the opportunity to vote electronically. 1,294 ballots were emailed. 359 people submitted ballots.

Thank you to each and every one of the 359 members who voted.

These are the results:

3 Year NEA-RA Seats (1 Seat Available)
--

	Candidate	No. of Votes
*	David Navar	329

2 Year NEA-RA Seats (1 Seat Available)

	Candidate	No. of Votes
*	Margie Granado	326

1 Year NEA-RA Seats (7 Seats Available)

		Candidate	No. of Votes
1	*	Jessica Zwaal	240
	*	Lorraine Richards	238
	*	Andy Shinn	204
	*	Norma Gonzalez	193
	*	Elizabeth Kocharian	182
	*	Erica Estrada	165
	*	Maria Ramirez	146
	+	Dena Guerry Henriquez	128
	+	William-Phil Rodriguez	105