February 1, 2022 (eEditon)

Montebello Teachers Association/California Teachers Association • 918 W. Whittier Blvd. Montebello CA • (323) 722-5005

Archived Issues Available at MontebelloTeachers.org

We Honor Our Outstanding Teacher Advocates

Paul McKernan	1992
Patricia Knapp	•• 19 <mark>9</mark> 3
Robin GrayBallard	1994
Karen van der Baan	·· 1995
Linda Moran	. 1996
Maria Cortes	. 1997
David Løbow	1998
Frank van der Baan	·· 1999
Mary Dupuis	2000
Juan Gastelum ·····	2001
JoAnn Barro	2001
Lois Wankovsky	2002
Pat Tonglli	2003
Betty Kirschner	2004
Sharon Ramirez	2005
Marcia Ügalde	2006

Walt Lowery	
Horacio Perez	2008
Clizabeth Gasca	2009
Terry SalasOrtiz	2010
John Slevin	
Rita Galvan	
	2013
Julian De La Torre	2014
Leticia Ornelas	2015
Cathie Reed	2016
Christina Paz	2017
Iva Chen Kang	2018
Paul Chavez	2019
Robin Ponce Edgington	2020
Victoria Landeros-Lopez	

Nominate A Colleague!

Blanche Chester Teacher Advocate Award

Submit a Blanche Chester Teacher Advocate Award Nomination on-line. Simply go to <u>MontebelloTeachers.org</u>. Nominate yourself or a colleague by **Wednesday, February 23.** This honor is awarded to individuals who demonstrate strong Bargaining Unit member advocacy at their site and throughout the Association. Nominees and supporters of nominees will be invited to submit testimonial thoughts on-line in March and April.

A committee of past Blanche Chester winners will determine the winner based on input from members. The announcement will be made at the May 17 Council meeting. **The winner will receive a plaque and \$500 check.**

Members of the 2021-2022 Executive Committee and past recipients are <u>not</u> eligible.