

Dianne GarciaStevens President

Julian De La Torre Vice President

Secretary Guillermo Sandoval

Terry SalasOrtiz Treasurer

Yvonne Andrade Elementary Director

Alicia Diaz Elementary Director

Susan Jauregui Intermediate Director

Gilbert Gomez High School Director

Irv Bartikofsky Support Staff Director

Elvia De La Cruz Adult Ed. Director

Kathy Schlotz Executive Director June 2, 2009

TO: Building Reps

- FR: Dianne GarciaStevens, president and Kathy Schlotz, executive director
- RE: COUNCIL MEETING TUESDAY, JUNE 9 AT 3:30 P.M. LA MERCED INTERMEDIATE LIBRARY
- 1. The Council meeting will open with **the Revenue and Expense Open Hearing**. Chairperson Lorraine Richards (MHS) will report on the District's budget.



- Nominations for CTA State Council and Elementary Director will close at the Council meeting. The Nominations Committee include Gloria Cunningham (WIE), Rosie Rueda (MGE), and Ron Ceballos (LMI).
- 3. Treasurer Terry SalasOrtiz (CCE) will report on **the MTA budget**. The members of Council will be asked to adopt the **2009-2010 budget**. The Council had the first reading of the 2009-2010 budget May 19. The proposed budget is available on montebelloteachers.org.

4. **Perfect Attendance Awards** will be named. Must be present to win!!!

5. Election Chairperson Cathie Reed will deliver the **elec-tion report**. Those sites that did not turn in ballots or did not have valid ballots (generally due to the number of signatures) are notified individually.

6. The **2009-2010 Executive Committee** will be installed by Past President Margie Granado.

